Fandom

Avatar Wiki

Comments27

Fanon Awards and Common Series Project Updates

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Common Series Project wordmark

Avatar Common Series Project, a compilation of chapters from renowned fanon writers.

So I presume most people on the wiki now know about The Common Series Project, and for those who don't follow that link! Anyway, as you should know, the Common Series Project is still in pre-production stages, but I think it is time to get the ball rolling, if you will.

I would like to organise an IRC Meeting for the writers of the series, to discuss the plot, characters, etc. for the series. MightyBrit has given me a brilliant idea (which he shall not mention in public) and I would like to discuss it with you. So the best time for me, would be Sunday 29th of May, at 9:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time. I have some conversions, for obvious reasons I don't know which ones I need, but hopefully these can help you;

  • 28 May 24:00 Greenwich Mean Time (London)
  • 28 May 19:00 US Eastern (New York City, eastern seaboard)
  • 28 May 18:00 US Central (Chicago, Houston etc.)
  • 28 May 16:00 Pacific (Los Angeles, San Francisco, etc.)

If you need any more times, contact me via Special:EmailUser/Rassilon of Old or my talk page, and I can help you out. :)

Attending?

Fanon Award

Avatar Wiki Fanon Awards is still going ahead!

Now onto the Fanon Awards. Yes, they have been a little neglected as of late, due to my being busy with school, but they will go ahead! I would also like to organise an IRC meeting with the Fanon Award Council to finish the final stages of planning. I would like to hold the meeting on Saturday 28th of May, at 9:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time, the day before the Common Series Project meeting.

Again, some time conversions for you;

  • 27 May 24:00 Greenwich Mean Time (London)
  • 27 May 19:00 US Eastern (New York City, eastern seaboard)
  • 27 May 18:00 US Central (Chicago, Houston etc.)
  • 27 May 16:00 Pacific (Los Angeles, San Francisco, etc.)

Please correct me if any of these conversions are wrong, I have used a source in which my mathematics was invlolved, and I may have skipped or overlooked something! So again; If you need any more times, contact me via Special:EmailUser/Rassilon of Old or my talk page, and I can help you out. :)

Attending?

Update for Fanon Awards

Seeing as it looks like only two of us will be available, perhaps it should be postponed to the same time, but next week? Thoughts on this proposal?

The Fanon Awards Council Meeting has been postponed until this same time next week.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki